Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012-13

Pritam Das bowls Assam to victory

ESPNcricinfo staff

February 16, 2013

Comments: 1 | Text size: A | A

East Zone

Pritam Das took his career-best figures, 5 for 30, bowling Odisha out for 140 to set up Assam's eight-wicket win at Eden Gardens. Das took five of the first six wickets to fall, leaving Odisha on 101 for 6; Gokul Sharma claimed 2 for 22 and they were dismissed in the 47th over. Govind Podder was the only Odisha batsman to make more than 20 and he was dismissed for 50.

Opener Pallavkumar Das led the Assam chase, making 67. He had 61-run partnerships with Dheeraj Jadhav and Sibsankar Roy, and when he fell the score was 122 for 2. Assam achieved the target in the 35th over.

Jaskaran Singh, Subroto Ghosh and Shahbaz Nadeem took three wickets each to bowl Jharkhand to a 34-run win against Tripura at the Jadavpur University Complex in Kolkata. Defending 232, Jharkhand reduced Tripura to 52 for 5 in the 15th over, and they couldn't come back from there. Ajay Ratra began to rally with the lower order but all they could manage was 198 before they were dismissed in the 49th over.

Jharkhand's total had been built around Ishank Jaggi's 87, because they did not get substantial contributions from anyone else. After he was dismissed in the 36th over, with the score on 164 for 4, the remaining batsmen crumbled and Jharkhand were also dismissed in the penultimate over.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by   on (February 16, 2013, 16:25 GMT)

ipl teams please look out for assamese player.....

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
Related Links
Players/Officials: Pritam Das
Teams: India
Gujarat v Punjab at Indore - Mar 31, 2013
Gujarat won by 6 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)
Baroda v Karnataka at Indore - Mar 30, 2013
Baroda won by 5 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Delhi v Vidarbha at Indore - Mar 30, 2013
Vidarbha won by 5 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Punjab v U. Pradesh at Indore - Mar 30, 2013
Punjab won by 51 runs
Gujarat v Kerala at Indore - Mar 30, 2013
Gujarat won by 90 runs
All recent results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days