Kemar Roach      

Full name Kemar Andre Jamal Roach

Born June 30, 1988, St. Lucy, Barbados

Current age 29 years 359 days

Major teams West Indies, Antigua Hawksbills, Barbados, Brisbane Heat, Deccan Chargers, St Lucia Zouks, University of West Indies Vice Chancellor's XI, West Indies Under-19s, Worcestershire

Playing role Bowler

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Kemar Andre Jamal Roach
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests Insights on test 46 74 13 668 41 10.95 1887 35.40 0 0 75 3 12 0
ODIs Insights on odi 72 45 28 216 34 12.70 416 51.92 0 0 17 3 17 0
T20Is Insights on t20i 11 1 1 3 3* - 2 150.00 0 0 0 0 1 0
First-class 100 136 26 1405 53 12.77 0 3 33 0
List A 96 59 36 308 34 13.39 0 0 22 0
T20s Insights on t20 44 13 5 59 12 7.37 52 113.46 0 0 3 3 17 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests Insights on test 46 82 8437 4544 155 6/48 10/146 29.31 3.23 54.4 8 7 1
ODIs Insights on odi 72 71 3601 2968 109 6/27 6/27 27.22 4.94 33.0 3 3 0
T20Is Insights on t20i 11 11 234 284 10 2/25 2/25 28.40 7.28 23.4 0 0 0
First-class 100 174 15301 8436 302 7/23 10/146 27.93 3.30 50.6 16 11 1
List A 96 94 4565 3716 140 6/27 6/27 26.54 4.88 32.6 4 3 0
T20s Insights on t20 44 42 864 1138 27 3/18 3/18 42.14 7.90 32.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut West Indies v Bangladesh at Kingstown, Jul 9-13, 2009 scorecard
Last Test West Indies v Sri Lanka at Gros Islet, Jun 14-18, 2018 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut Bermuda v West Indies at King City (NW), Aug 20, 2008 scorecard
Last ODI Afghanistan v West Indies at Harare, Mar 25, 2018 scorecard
ODI statistics
T20I debut West Indies v Australia at Bridgetown, Jun 20, 2008 scorecard
Last T20I Bangladesh v West Indies at Dhaka, Dec 10, 2012 scorecard
T20I statistics
First-class debut Windward Islands v Barbados at Kingstown, Jan 4-6, 2008 scorecard
Last First-class West Indies v Sri Lanka at Gros Islet, Jun 14-18, 2018 scorecard
List A debut Barbados v Trinidad & Tobago at Bridgetown, Jan 9, 2007 scorecard
Last List A Afghanistan v West Indies at Harare, Mar 25, 2018 scorecard
T20s debut West Indies v Australia at Bridgetown, Jun 20, 2008 scorecard
Last T20s St Kitts and Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Zouks at Basseterre, Jul 10, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
4/49, 13, 2/78 West Indies v Sri Lanka Gros Islet 14 Jun 2018 Test # 2308 Insights on
39, 2/34, 11*, 0/57 West Indies v Sri Lanka Port of Spain 6 Jun 2018 Test # 2306 Insights on
0, 0/24 West Indies v Afghanistan Harare 25 Mar 2018 ODI # 4007 Insights on
0*, 2/20 West Indies v Scotland Harare 21 Mar 2018 ODI # 4004 Insights on
3/55 West Indies v Zimbabwe Harare 19 Mar 2018 ODI # 4002 Insights on
1/37 West Indies v Netherlands Harare 12 Mar 2018 LA
0*, 4/27 West Indies v Ireland Harare 10 Mar 2018 ODI # 3993 Insights on
1/60 West Indies v U.A.E. Harare 6 Mar 2018 ODI # 3987 Insights on
3/15 West Indies v U.A.E. Harare 1 Mar 2018 Other OD
1/16 West Indies v Afghanistan Harare 27 Feb 2018 Other OD
Profile

In a land where fast bowling talent has been dwindling alarmingly over the last decade, Kemar Roach is perhaps the brightest hope. At well under six feet, he doesn't have the height of some of the earlier West Indian greats, but he has extreme pace, consistently touching the late 140s (kph), and can skid on to batsmen quicker than they realise.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Mar 21, 2018

Kemar Roach celebrates the wicket of Kyle Coetzer , West Indies v Scotland, ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier, Harare, March 22, 2018

Kemar Roach celebrates the wicket of Kyle Coetzer

© Getty Images

Dec 2, 2017

Kemar Roach took out three of the top-order batsmen, New Zealand v West Indies, 1st Test, Wellington, 2nd day, December 2, 2017

Kemar Roach took out three of the top-order batsmen

© AFP

Dec 2, 2017

Kemar Roach dismissed Jeet Raval for 42, New Zealand v West Indies, 1st Test, Wellington, 2nd day, December 2, 2017

Kemar Roach dismissed Jeet Raval for 42

© Getty Images

Notes

Lord Gavron Award - 2006

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: West Indies v Sri Lanka at Bridgetown - Jun 23-27
West Indies 132/5 (46.3 ov)
India A v W. Indies A at Leicester
Jun 25, 2018 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Eng Lions v W. Indies A at Northampton
Jun 28, 2018 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
India A v W. Indies A at Northampton
Jun 29, 2018 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st unofficial Test: India A v W. Indies A at Beckenham
Jul 4-7, 2018 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Bangladesh at North Sound
Jul 4-8, 2018 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 09:00 CDT | 07:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »