Kirk Edwards      

Full name Kirk Anton Edwards

Born November 3, 1984, Barbados

Current age 33 years 174 days

Major teams West Indies, Barbados, Barbados Tridents, West Indies A, West Indies Under-19s

Playing role Batsman

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Kirk Anton Edwards
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests Insights on test 17 32 1 986 121 31.80 2052 48.05 2 8 111 12 15 0
ODIs Insights on odi 16 16 2 331 123* 23.64 494 67.00 1 0 23 7 2 0
First-class 89 152 7 4909 190 33.85 9 31 51 0
List A 75 73 8 1734 147 26.67 3 6 23 0
T20s Insights on t20 19 19 2 203 45 11.94 255 79.60 0 0 12 6 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests Insights on test 17 1 24 19 0 - - - 4.75 - 0 0 0
ODIs Insights on odi 16 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 89 1 24 19 0 - - - 4.75 - 0 0 0
List A 75 - - - - - - - - - - - -
T20s Insights on t20 19 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
Test debut West Indies v India at Roseau, Jul 6-10, 2011 scorecard
Last Test West Indies v Bangladesh at Gros Islet, Sep 13-16, 2014 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut India v West Indies at Chennai, Mar 20, 2011 scorecard
Last ODI West Indies v Bangladesh at St George's, Aug 22, 2014 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class debut Trinidad & Tobago v Barbados at Pointe-a-Pierre, Apr 15-19, 2006 scorecard
Last First-class Leeward Islands v Windward Islands at Basseterre, Jan 18-21, 2018 scorecard
List A debut Guyana v West Indies Under-19s at St John's, Oct 1, 2003 scorecard
Last List A Barbados v Windward Islands at Coolidge, Feb 24, 2018 scorecard
T20s debut West Indies A v Zimbabwe at St George's, Apr 22, 2010 scorecard
Last T20s India A v West Indies A at Bengaluru, Sep 21, 2013 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
10 Windward Is v Barbados Coolidge 24 Feb 2018 LA
27 Windward Is v Guyana Coolidge 22 Feb 2018 LA
1 Windward Is v Hampshire Cave Hill 17 Feb 2018 LA
17 Windward Is v Trinidad & T Bridgetown 15 Feb 2018 LA
30 Windward Is v Comb C&C Cave Hill 11 Feb 2018 LA
12 Windward Is v Barbados Bridgetown 9 Feb 2018 LA
71* Windward Is v Hampshire Bridgetown 7 Feb 2018 LA
32 Windward Is v Trinidad & T Cave Hill 5 Feb 2018 LA
16 Windward Is v Barbados Bridgetown 3 Feb 2018 LA
10 Windward Is v Comb C&C Cave Hill 30 Jan 2018 LA
Profile

Kirk Edwards announced himself on the world stage in style, becoming only the 14th West Indian batsman to score a century on his Test debut, and in the process joining the likes of George Headley, Lawrence Rowe and Gordon Greenidge.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Nov 7, 2015

Kirk Edwards brought up his fifty, Barbados v Jamaica, Regional 4 Day Tournament, Bridgetown, 2nd day, November 7, 2015

Kirk Edwards brought up his fifty

© WICB Media Photo/Randy Brooks

Sep 16, 2014

West Indies players celebrate the fall of a wicket, West Indies v Bangladesh, 2nd Test, St. Lucia, 4th day, September 16, 2014

West Indies players celebrate the fall of a wicket

© AFP

Sep 12, 2014

Kirk Edwards gets under a catch during a training session, Gros Islet, September 12, 2014

Kirk Edwards gets under a catch during a training session

© WICB

Country Fixtures Country Results
ICC World XI v West Indies at Lord's
May 31, 2018 (18:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 13:00 EDT | 12:00 CDT | 10:00 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Sri Lanka at Port of Spain
Jun 6-10, 2018 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 09:00 CDT | 07:00 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Sri Lanka at Gros Islet
Jun 14-18, 2018 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 09:00 CDT | 07:00 PDT)
3rd Test: West Indies v Sri Lanka at Bridgetown
Jun 23-27, 2018 (14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »