Royal Challengers Bangalore / Players / Shantha Fonseka

Shantha Fonseka      

Full name Piramanasinghe Shantha Roshan Fonseka

Born September 28, 1975, Negombo

Current age 40 years 242 days

Major teams Antonians Sports Club, Burgher Recreation Club

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Piramanasinghe Shantha Roshan Fonseka
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 3 4 3 8 4* 8.00 0 0 1 0
List A 6 5 2 1 1 0.33 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 3 168 124 1 1/53 124.00 4.42 168.0 0 0
List A 6 234 200 2 1/37 1/37 100.00 5.12 117.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1996/97 - 2000/01
List A span 2000/01 - 2000/01
Latest Photos

May 17, 2001

Piramanasinghe Shantha Roshan Fonseka

Shantha Fonseka - Portrait

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 03:44 EDT | 02:44 CDT | 00:44 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 03:44 EDT | 02:44 CDT | 00:44 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days