Mumbai Indians

Winner - Chennai Super Kings    IPL 2011 - Complete coverage of IPL 4

MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings pose with the IPL 2010 trophy after putting it past Mumbai Indians in the final
MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings pose with the IPL 2010 trophy after putting it past Mumbai Indians in the final © Indian Premier League


    Cricketainment, eh?

Gideon Haigh: The Stewart Regan email shows that cricket suffers from administrators frustrated with and contemptuous of the game they have been entrusted with

    Giles Clarke's empire strikes back

Andrew Miller: The ECB chairman has chosen to mix the business of English cricket with the pleasure of watching Lalit Modi squirm

Crafty Ashwin catches the eye

The Chennai offspinner turned in a series of telling performances with the new ball in the second half of the IPL. By Kanishkaa Balachandran

Lessons from the IPL mess

Time Out: Sanjay Manjrekar, Ayaz Memon, Gideon Haigh and Harsha Bhogle look back at the IPL fiasco, and discuss what the BCCI needs to do

    'The cricket world is holding its breath'

Switch Hit: Chennai are crowned IPL champions, but the Modi scandal has everybody talking. Plus, World T20 and county news

    Video/Audio »   Magazine »    Page 2 »

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
Mum Indians 14 10 4 0 0 20 +1.084
Chargers 14 8 6 0 0 16 -0.297
Super Kings 14 7 7 0 0 14 +0.274
RCB 14 7 7 0 0 14 +0.219
Daredevils 14 7 7 0 0 14 +0.021
KKR 14 7 7 0 0 14 -0.341
Royals 14 6 8 0 0 12 -0.514
Kings XI 14 4 10 0 0 8 -0.478

Quote Unquote

In his reply to one of the show-cause notices from BCCI, the eloquent Lalit Modi asks for a fair trial

Kings XI Punjab team owner Ness Wadia arrives at the franchise meeting
© Associated Press
Royal Challengers Bangalore team owner Vijay Mallya and son Siddhartha Mallya arrive at the franchise meeting
© Associated Press
Chirayu Amin, the interim IPL chairman
Sunil Gavaskar at the BCCI headquarters
Ratnakar Shetty, the BCCI chief administrative officer, arrives for the meeting
Shashank Manohar at a press conference


Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual franchise-based Twenty20 competition organised by the Indian board. First held in 2008, it features many of the world's best cricketers playing for eight city-based franchises, owned by a host of businessmen and celebrity consortiums. The tournament's initial success stemmed from India's winning the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 but the IPL has itself spawned several competitions, current and planned, including the Champions League.


Adam Gilchrist (c/wk) Anirudh Singh
Ashish Reddy Azhar Bilakhia
Herschelle Gibbs Harmeet Singh
Ryan Harris VVS Laxman
Mitchell Marsh Mohnish Mishra
Pragyan Ojha Dwaraka Ravi Teja
Kemar Roach Rahul Sharma
Rohit Sharma RP Singh
Dwayne Smith Tirumalasetti Suman
Bodapati Sumanth Andrew Symonds
Chaminda Vaas Venugopal Rao
Arjun Yadav
Tournament Results
Super Kings v Mum Indians at Mumbai - Apr 25, 2010
Super Kings won by 22 runs
RCB v Chargers at Mumbai - Apr 24, 2010
RCB won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)
Super Kings v Chargers at Mumbai - Apr 22, 2010
Super Kings won by 38 runs
RCB v Mum Indians at Mumbai - Apr 21, 2010
Mum Indians won by 35 runs
KKR v Mum Indians at Kolkata - Apr 19, 2010
KKR won by 9 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
More results »

All our games are free to play. Create your team.

England v India

Scores Updated for:

5th ODI : England v India , Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

585 The number of sixes in IPL 2010, which was more than in 2009 (506) but less than 2008 (623)
The average run rate in the Powerplay overs in IPL 3. A total of 5682 runs were scored for the loss of 176 wickets
97 The number of sixes struck by Chennai, the most by any team. Deccan were next on 84
The economy rate for Mumbai, which was the best in the IPL, marginally ahead of Delhi's 7.85
The dot-ball percent for Irfan Pathan, which was the least for batsmen who scored at least 200 runs in IPL 2010
The percentage of runs that Michael Lumb scored in fours and sixes, which is the highest for batsmen with 200-plus runs
98 The number of extras conceded by Kolkata, which is the lowest by any side this season. Delhi are next on 113
28 The number of wides bowled by Dale Steyn, the most in the tournament. Praveen Kumar is next with 18
13 The number of dismissals for Adam Gilchrist, which is the highest this season. Dinesh Karthik has 12
152 The highest partnership in the tournament, between Murali Vijay and Albie Morkel, against Rajasthan
56 The most runs conceded by a bowler in an innings. Albie Morkel conceded 56 in the same match, against Rajasthan
1 The number of players who have scored more than 400 runs in each edition of the IPL. Suresh Raina is the only one