Indian Premier League, 37th match: Delhi Daredevils v Deccan Chargers at Delhi, May 15, 2008
Delhi Daredevils won by 12 runs
15 May 2008 - night match (20-over match)

Vijaykumar to Sehwag, OUT, caught! Sehwag goes! The length was short and the line was wide outside off, Sehwag does what he always does to such deliveries, he slashes hard but the ball flies fast and flat towards third man where RP takes a comfortable catch, he didn't get the elevation he wanted

V Sehwag c Singh b Vijaykumar 0 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Delhi Daredevils 7/1   G Gambhir 7* (4b 1x4)   DP Vijaykumar 1-0-7-1

Ojha to Gambhir, 1 wide, OUT, stumped! Gambhir steps out of his crease and maybe a bit too early for Ojha fires the ball down leg side, Gambhir can't reach the ball and he lets it go through to Gilchrist who whips off the bails with Gambhir well short

G Gambhir st †Gilchrist b Ojha 79 (48b 7x4 3x6) SR: 164.58

Delhi Daredevils 140/2   S Dhawan 55* (41b 7x4)   PP Ojha 0.1-0-2-1

Ojha to Maharoof, OUT, caught! Sharma takes it this time, Maharoof tries to clear the straight boundary once again, this time the ball was too far away from him and he slices it high in the air and Sharma takes a simple catch at point, Sharma's earlier drop has cost Deccan 18 runs

MF Maharoof c Sharma b Ojha 19 (11b 0x4 2x6) SR: 172.72

Delhi Daredevils 166/3   S Dhawan 60* (45b 8x4)   PP Ojha 1.4-0-14-2

Singh to Dhawan, OUT, Dilshan's gone! Dhawan tries to swing the ball over the leg side but misses and gets hit on the pad, the ball drops on the pitch but Dilshan tries to steal a leg bye with Gilchrist standing up to the stumps, Dilshan's quick but not that quick, Gilchrist moves forward and breaks the stumps with a backhand throw with Dilshan well short

TM Dilshan run out 16 (6b 2x4 1x6) SR: 266.66

Delhi Daredevils 190/4   S Dhawan 68* (52b 8x4)   RP Singh 3.5-0-46-0





  • RHB


  • RHB