Bam Bam Weekes      

Full name Kenneth Hunnell Weekes

Born January 24, 1912, Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America

Died February 9, 1998, Brooklyn, New York, United States of America (aged 86 years 16 days)

Major teams West Indies, Jamaica

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm bowler

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Relation Cousin - ED Weekes

Kenneth Hunnell Weekes
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 6s Ct St
Tests Insights on test 2 3 0 173 137 57.66 1 0 1 0 0
First-class 30 47 4 1731 146 40.25 4 12 21 1
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests Insights on test 2 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 30 1140 464 12 3/84 38.66 2.44 95.0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut England v West Indies at Lord's, Jun 24-27, 1939 scorecard
Last Test England v West Indies at The Oval, Aug 19-22, 1939 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1938/39 - 1947/48
Profile

Wisden obituary

  • Read More
Latest Photos

1939

Bam Bam Weekes

Bam Bam Weekes

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 in Zimbabwe (venue TBA)
Jul 26, 2017 (07:00 GMT | 10:45 EDT | 09:45 CDT | 07:45 PDT)
3rd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 29, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
Essex v West Indies at Chelmsford
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Stars v T&T Riders at Gros Islet
Aug 4, 2017 (21:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1d | 21:00 EDT | 20:00 CDT | 18:00 PDT)
Amazon v Patriots at Lauderhill
Aug 5, 2017 (11:00 local | 15:00 GMT | 11:00 EDT | 10:00 CDT | 08:00 PDT)
Tridents v Tallawahs at Lauderhill
Aug 5, 2017 (15:00 local | 19:00 GMT | 15:00 EDT | 14:00 CDT | 12:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM