Lyndel Wright      

Full name Lyndel Norman Gordon Wright

Born April 18, 1950, Kingston, Jamaica

Current age 67 years 96 days

Major teams Jamaica

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Lyndel Norman Gordon Wright
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 24 30 11 316 33 16.63 0 0 23 0
List A 8 7 4 87 33* 29.00 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 24 1073 40 5/36 26.82 2 0
List A 8 213 161 6 2/45 2/45 26.83 4.53 35.5 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1968/69 - 1978/79
List A span 1972/73 - 1978/79
Latest Photos

Apr 16, 2012

Sulieman Benn receives the Man of the Match award from Lyndel Wright, the president of the JCA, Jamaica v Barbados, Regional Four Day Competition, final, Sabina Park, 4th day, April 16, 2012

Sulieman Benn receives the Man of the Match award

© West Indies Cricket

Jun 19, 2005

Lyndel Wright portrait, London, June 19, 2005

Lyndel Wright portrait

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
1st Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 23, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
2nd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 in Zimbabwe (venue TBA)
Jul 26, 2017 (07:00 GMT | 20:14 EDT -1d | 19:14 CDT -1d | 17:14 PDT -1d)
3rd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 29, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
Essex v West Indies at Chelmsford
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Stars v T&T Riders at Gros Islet
Aug 4, 2017 (21:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1d | 21:00 EDT | 20:00 CDT | 18:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days