Charles Ollivierre      

Full name Charles Augustus Ollivierre

Born July 20, 1876, Kingstown, St Vincent

Died March 25, 1949, Pontefract, Yorkshire, England (aged 72 years 248 days)

Major teams Derbyshire, Trinidad

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 114 209 4 4830 229 23.56 3 24 109 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 114 664 29 6/51 22.89 3 1
Career statistics
First-class span 1894/95 - 1901
Profile

OLLIVIERRE, MR. CHARLES AUGUSTUS, died at Pontefract, West Riding, on March 25, aged 72. Born in Kingstown, St Vincent, he toured England with the first West Indies team in 1900 and headed the batting averages. He and PF Warner, playing his only innings for the touring team, shared in an opening stand of 238 against Leicestershire. Ollivierre scored 159.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 in Zimbabwe (venue TBA)
Jul 26, 2017 (07:00 GMT | 21:53 EDT -1d | 20:53 CDT -1d | 18:53 PDT -1d)
3rd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 29, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
Essex v West Indies at Chelmsford
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Stars v T&T Riders at Gros Islet
Aug 4, 2017 (21:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1d | 21:00 EDT | 20:00 CDT | 18:00 PDT)
Amazon v Patriots at Lauderhill
Aug 5, 2017 (11:00 local | 15:00 GMT | 11:00 EDT | 10:00 CDT | 08:00 PDT)
Tridents v Tallawahs at Lauderhill
Aug 5, 2017 (15:00 local | 19:00 GMT | 15:00 EDT | 14:00 CDT | 12:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days