Alan Matthews      

Full name Alan Ivor Matthews

Born May 3, 1913, Keynsham, Somerset

Died 1996, Port Macquarie, Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia (aged 82 years)

Major teams Gloucestershire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 16 25 6 185 51 9.73 0 1 10 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 16 1446 980 14 4/81 70.00 4.06 103.2 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1933 - 1938
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days