Sidney Martin      

Full name Sidney Hugh Martin

Born January 11, 1909, Durban, Natal

Died February 13, 1988, Frankston, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (aged 79 years 33 days)

Major teams Rhodesia, Natal, Worcestershire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Relation Son - H Martin, Nephew - HJ Tayfield, Nephew - A Tayfield, Nephew - C Tayfield

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 267 457 31 11511 191* 27.02 13 159 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 267 15063 532 8/24 28.31 21 6
Career statistics
First-class span 1929-1950
Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 08:59 EST | 07:59 CST | 05:59 PST)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days