Marylebone Cricket Club / Players / Simon Helmot

Simon Helmot      

Full name Simon Grant Helmot

Born February 12, 1972

Current age 43 years 75 days

Major teams Fitzroy-Doncaster, Hawthorn-Waverley

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Other Coach

Simon Grant Helmot
Profile

Simon Helmot began his coaching career early, taking the reins of the Hawthorn-Waverley club in Melbourne at 25, while he was still a player. After retiring, Helmot took charge of the Under-19s at the Victorian Institute of Sport and then spent two years coaching the ACT Comets in the Cricket Australia Cup. He returned to Melbourne in 2007 to take up a role as Victoria's high performance manager and coached the Australia A side that visited India in 2008. Helmot became an assistant coach under Greg Shipperd at Victoria for the 2008-09 season.
Cricinfo staff October 2008

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jan 2, 2013

Simon Helmot during a Big Bash game

Simon Helmot during a Big Bash game

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (08:07 EDT | 07:07 CDT | 05:07 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (08:07 EDT | 07:07 CDT | 05:07 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (09:07 EDT | 08:07 CDT | 06:07 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days