Gary Gower      

Full name Gary Martin Gower

Born July 10, 1952, East London, Cape Province

Current age 64 years 260 days

Major teams Border

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 52 77 29 968 51 20.16 0 1 23 0
List A 18 15 7 153 58* 19.12 0 1 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 52 9051 3444 133 6/44 25.89 2.28 68.0 3 0
List A 18 911 641 18 4/24 4/24 35.61 4.22 50.6 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1973/74 - 1986/87
List A span 1974/75 - 1989/90
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 161/1 (57.4 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 21:57 EDT -1d | 20:57 CDT -1d | 18:57 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days