Essias van Rooyen      

Full name Essias Engelbrecht van Rooyen

Born March 27, 1960, Cape Town, Cape Province

Current age 56 years 364 days

Major teams Boland

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 15 3 163 36 13.58 0 0 3 0
List A 6 4 3 21 6 21.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 10 1278 672 24 5/56 28.00 3.15 53.2 1 0
List A 6 252 180 2 1/16 1/16 90.00 4.28 126.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1980/81 - 1986/87
List A span 1980/81 - 1988/89
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 67/0 (25.3 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days