New Zealand announce women's senior and A squads

Cricinfo staff

May 16, 2008

Text size: A | A

New Zealand have announced squads for the women's national team and the A side that will train over the next 12 months for the World Cup in Australia in 2009.

All members of the squad that lost the Rose Bowl to Australia in March have been included in the national training squad along with Suzie Bates, Selena Charteris, Ingrid Cronin-Knight, Maria Fahey, Ros Kember, Beth McNeill, Rowan Milburn, Louise Milliken and newcomer Prashilla Mistry.

Both squads will attend camps at New Zealand Cricket's High Performance Centre over the winter and the White Ferns will play warm up matches in October-November.

New Zealand squad:
Suzie Bates, Nicola Browne, Sarah Burke, Rachel Candy, Selena Charteris, Ingrid Cronin-Knight, Sophie Devine, Lucy Doolan, Maria Fahey, Ros Kember, Sara McGlashan, Beth McNeill, Katey Martin, Aimee Mason, Rowan Milburn, Louise Milliken, Prashilla Mistry, Rachel Priest, Amy Satterthwaite, Haidee Tiffen, Sarah Tsukigawa.

A squad:
Kate Broadmore, Saskia Bullen, Abby Burrows, Kendra Cocksedge, Tamara Gould, Holly Huddleston, Victoria Lind, Frances Mackay, Megan Murphy, Katie Perkins, Liz Perry, Sian Ruck, Kerry Tomlinson, Megan Wakefield, Josie Young.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Country Fixtures Country Results
Northern D v Auckland at Whangarei - Oct 23-26
Northern D 253 Auckland 261/7
Canterbury v Wellington at Christchurch
Oct 25-28, 2014 (10:30 local | 21:30 GMT | 17:30 EDT | 16:30 CDT | 14:30 PDT)
Central D v Otago at Napier
Oct 26-29, 2014 (10:30 local | 21:30 GMT | 17:30 EDT | 16:30 CDT | 14:30 PDT)
3rd ODI: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton
Oct 27, 2014 (10:30 local | 21:30 GMT | 17:30 EDT | 16:30 CDT | 14:30 PDT)
North Island v South Island at Hamilton
Oct 31, 2014
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days