New Zealand domestic season 2008-09 July 15, 2008

NZ associations announce contracted players

Cricinfo staff

The six major associations in New Zealand's domestic circuit have announced their list of contracted players for the 2008-09 season. The names exclude players who have been centrally contracted with New Zealand Cricket.

Ian Butler, the right-arm seamer who played eight Tests and 15 ODIs for New Zealand, has moved to Otago after losing his contract with Northern Districts. Harry Boam, the promising 17-year-old batsman and medium-pacer, becomes the first schoolboy cricketer to bag a contract with Wellington. The Birmingham-born Boam also featured in the Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia earlier this year.

Auckland: Michael Bates, Andrew De Boorder, Colin De Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Roneel Hira, Paul Hitchcock, Richard Jones, Tim McIntosh, Andrew McKay, Rob Nicol, Lance Shaw, Reece Young

Wellington: Matthew Bell, Harry Boam, Dewayne Bowden, Josh Brodie, Michael Burns, BJ Crook, Grant Elliott, Kevin Forde, Mark Houghton, Chris Nevin, Neal Parlane, Luke Woodcock

Northern Districts: Graeme Aldridge, Simon Andrews, Brent Arnel, Trent Boult, Bruce Martin, Peter McGlashan, Cameron Merchant, Michael Parlane, Bradley Scott, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson, Joseph Yovich

Canterbury: Corey Anderson, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Leighton Burtt, Andrew Ellis, Brandon Hiini, Johann Myburgh, Michael Papps, Iain Robertson, Shanan Stewart, Kruger Van Wyk

Central Districts: Brendon Diamanti, Bevan Griggs, Greg Hay, Brent Hefford, Peter Ingram, Tim Lythe, Mitchell McClenaghan, Robbie Schaw, Richard Sherlock, Mathew Sinclair, Ewen Thompson, Tim Weston

Otago: Derek de Border, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Craig Cumming, Mathew Harvie, Nathan McCullum, James McMillan, Warren McSkimming, Leighton Morgan, Craig Smith, Greg Todd, Neil Wagner