Walter Quaife      

Full name Walter Quaife

Born April 1, 1864, Newhaven, Sussex

Died January 18, 1943, Norwood, Surrey (aged 78 years 292 days)

Major teams Sussex, Warwickshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Walter Quaife
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 224 396 23 8536 156* 22.88 10 80 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 224 1061 463 15 4/35 30.86 2.61 70.7 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1884 - 1901
Latest Photos

1937

Walter Quaife (Warwickshire)

Walter Quaife (Warwickshire)

© Wisden

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 589/8d Pakistan 57/4 (24 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 21:31 EDT -1d | 20:31 CDT -1d | 18:31 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days