Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 1st Semi-Final: Lahore Lions v Bahawalpur Stags at Lahore, Dec 8, 2012
Faysal Bank T-20 Cup - 1st semi final
Lahore Lions won by 51 runs
8 December 2012 (20-over match)

Kamran Hussain to Nasir Jamshed, OUT, Gone. Fuller in length, on middle and leg stump, Nasir tries to flick it away, mistimes it and goes in the air to midwicket, Usman Tariq dives forward and takes a lovely catch. Kamran gives the much needed break-through to Stags

Nasir Jamshed c Usman Tariq b Kamran Hussain 2 (5b 0x4 0x6) SR: 40.00

Lahore Lions 41/1   Ahmed Shehzad 39* (20b 9x4)   Kamran Hussain 2.1-0-15-1

Kashif Siddiq to Ahmed Shehzad, OUT, That is the end of a superb innings by Shehzad. Slightly short in length, he goes back and drives it hard in the air, stright in the hands of Imranullah at extra cover who takes a good sharp catch

Ahmed Shehzad c Imranullah Aslam b Kashif Siddiq 107 (57b 20x4 1x6) SR: 187.71

Lahore Lions 137/2   Mohammad Hafeez 22* (18b 2x4)   Kashif Siddiq 2.2-0-29-1

Kamran Hussain to Mohammad Hafeez, OUT, Gone. Fuller in length, on off stump, Hafeez tries to clear the long-off fence, mistimes it and goes high in the air to long-off, Bilal Khilji takes a well judged catch

Mohammad Hafeez c Bilal Khilji b Kamran Hussain 65 (36b 6x4 3x6) SR: 180.55

Lahore Lions 207/3   Umar Akmal 26* (17b 1x4 1x6)   Kamran Hussain 3.1-0-19-2

Kamran Hussain to Abdul Razzaq, OUT, Full ball, on middle stump, Razzaq tries to play across the line, misses it and ball hits the base of the middle stump, Razzaq goes for a duck.

Abdul Razzaq b Kamran Hussain 0 (1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Lahore Lions 208/4   Umar Akmal 27* (18b 1x4 1x6)   Kamran Hussain 3.3-0-20-3

Kamran Hussain to Wahab Riaz, OUT, Kamran gets his 3rd wicket in this over. Slower ball, fuller in length, on leg stump, Wahab flicks it away to deep square leg Ali takes the catch

Wahab Riaz c Ali Haider b Kamran Hussain 2 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 100.00

Lahore Lions 210/5   Umar Akmal 27* (18b 1x4 1x6)   Kamran Hussain 3.5-0-22-4





  • RHB


  • RHB



Hours of play (local time) 12.00 start, First Session 12.00-13.15, Interval 13.15-13.35, Second Session 13.35-15.00

Match Coverage