Akhona Kula      

Full name Akhona Ernest Kula

Born January 28, 1990, Kwanobuhle

Current age 25 years 83 days

Major teams Eastern Province, Eastern Province Under-19s

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 9 8 6 30 8* 15.00 90 33.33 0 0 2 0 1 0
List A 7 4 2 15 7* 7.50 41 36.58 0 0 1 0 2 0
Twenty20 2 1 1 3 3* - 3 100.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 9 12 899 478 16 4/20 5/126 29.87 3.19 56.1 2 0 0
List A 7 7 288 191 7 3/40 3/40 27.28 3.97 41.1 0 0 0
Twenty20 2 2 30 31 0 - - - 6.20 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Eastern Province v Namibia at Port Elizabeth, Mar 29-31, 2012 scorecard
Last First-class Eastern Province v KwaZulu-Natal Inland at Port Elizabeth, Jan 8-10, 2015 scorecard
List A debut Eastern Province v Namibia at Port Elizabeth, Apr 1, 2012 scorecard
Last List A Eastern Province v KwaZulu-Natal Inland at Port Elizabeth, Jan 11, 2015 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Eastern Province v Griqualand West at Port Elizabeth, Feb 3, 2013 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Eastern Province v Western Province at Port Elizabeth, Mar 30, 2014 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
2, 3/40 E. Province v KZN-Inland Port Elizabeth 11 Jan 2015 LA
1/43, 0*, 1/44, 8* E. Province v KZN-Inland Port Elizabeth 8 Jan 2015 FC
2/26 E. Province v Boland Port Elizabeth 23 Nov 2014 LA
3/48, 5*, 0/26 E. Province v Boland Port Elizabeth 20 Nov 2014 FC
0/34, 7* E. Province v Easterns Port Elizabeth 9 Nov 2014 LA
0/26 E. Province v W Province Port Elizabeth 30 Mar 2014 T20
0/16, 5 E. Province v Gauteng Port Elizabeth 9 Nov 2013 LA
6*, 4/20 E. Province v Gauteng Port Elizabeth 7 Nov 2013 FC
0*, 0/0 E. Province v Griq West Kimberley 31 Oct 2013 FC
- E. Province v Free State Port Elizabeth 24 Oct 2013 FC
Country Fixtures Country Results
7th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 23, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (05:55 EDT | 04:55 CDT | 02:55 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (05:55 EDT | 04:55 CDT | 02:55 PDT)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (05:55 EDT | 04:55 CDT | 02:55 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days