Yawar Saeed      

Full name Mian Yawar Saeed

Born January 22, 1935, Lahore, Punjab

Current age 80 years 101 days

Major teams Punjab, Somerset

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Relation Father - Mohammad Saeed, Brother-in-law - Fazal Mahmood

Mian Yawar Saeed
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 59 106 6 1547 64 15.47 0 6 30 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 59 5891 3610 106 5/32 34.05 3.67 55.5 5 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1953 - 1958/59
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Sep 21, 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed speaks to the media outside the team hotel in London, September 21 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed speaks to the media outside the team hotel in London

© PA Photos

Sep 21, 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed and coach Waqar Younis leave the team hotel in London, September 21 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed and coach Waqar Younis leave the team hotel in London

© PA Photos

Sep 21, 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed boards the team bus in London, September 21 2010

Pakistan team manager Yawar Saeed boards the team bus in London

© PA Photos

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Test: Bangladesh v Pakistan at Dhaka
May 6-10, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
1st unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Colombo (RPS)
May 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
2nd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Pallekele
May 13-16, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Dambulla
May 20-23, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 22, 2015 (13:45 EDT | 12:45 CDT | 10:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days