Zafar Ahmed      

Full name Zafar Ahmed

Born March 11, 1923, Lahore, Punjab

Died September 30, 1999, Lahore, Punjab (aged 76 years 203 days)

Major teams Northern India, Punjab, Services (Pakistan)

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 16 28 5 416 66* 18.08 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 16 223 10 3/18 22.30 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1943/44 - 1958/59
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Test: Bangladesh v Pakistan at Dhaka
May 6-10, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
1st unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Colombo (RPS)
May 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
2nd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Pallekele
May 13-16, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Dambulla
May 20-23, 2015 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT -1d | 21:30 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Pakistan v Zimbabwe at Lahore
May 22, 2015 (17:00 EDT -1d | 16:00 CDT -1d | 14:00 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days