Bruce Groves      

Full name Bruce Scott Groves

Born March 1, 1947, Johannesburg, Transvaal

Died January 31, 2014, Durban (aged 66 years 336 days)

Major teams Border, Natal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 76 132 7 3760 237 30.08 4 18 32 0
List A 18 18 1 327 44* 19.23 0 0 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 76 81 0 - - - - 0 0 0
List A 18 48 27 1 1/27 1/27 27.00 3.37 48.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1965/66 - 1979/80
List A span 1969/70 - 1980/81
Country Fixtures Country Results
7th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 23, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (16:40 EDT -1d | 15:40 CDT -1d | 13:40 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (16:40 EDT -1d | 15:40 CDT -1d | 13:40 PDT -1d)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (16:40 EDT -1d | 15:40 CDT -1d | 13:40 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 10, 2015 (16:40 EDT -1d | 15:40 CDT -1d | 13:40 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days