Ranji Trophy Plate League 2009-10, 5th round, 4th day

Assam, Tripura claim remaining semi-final slots

Cricinfo staff

December 11, 2009

Text size: A | A

Goa 201 (Sriram 38, D'Souza 38, Chanda 3-38) drew with Tripura 280 (Tushar Saha 53*, Rajib Saha 51, Yadav 4-60)
Thick fog on all four days in Agartala curtailed the match to a draw, with Tripura edging ahead on the basis of a first-innings lead. Resuming on 150 for 4, Tripura progressed to 280 for 7 led by Tushar Saha's unbeaten 53. He hit eight fours and a six in his brisk knock, which came off 59 balls and he shared a stand of 55 with Timir Chanda. Tripura will now meet Haryana at Rohtak in the semi-final.

Assam 392 (Tarjinder 117, Jadhav 111) drew with Vidarbha 240 (Paradkar 64, Konwar 6-72) and 99 for 7 (Bahutule 3-24)
Assam nearly pulled off an innings victory as Vidarbha managed to hang on to a draw after being asked to follow on in Guwahati. Offspinner Arlen Konwar's six-wicket haul restricted Vidarbha to 240 but Assam opted to push for a win after asking the opposition to bat again. Ranjit Paradkar was the topscorer for Vidarbha with 64. The Assam seamers struck early to leave the Vidarbha top order wobbling at 16 for 3. The middle order resisted before Sairaj Bahutule struck with three wickets. The visitors ended on 99 for 7 at the end of the game. Assam have set up a semi-final clash with Andhra in Guwahati.

Rajasthan 246 (Gupta 77, Sharma 64, Nadeem 6-74) and 375 (Saxena 115, Doru 104, Shukla 5-90) drew with Jharkhand 368 (Vardhan 108, Tiwary 103, Pankaj 7-56) and 41 for 0
Vineet Saxena and Nikhil Doru completed their centuries to ensure a draw for Rajasthan in Dhanbad. Resuming on 197 for 2, Saxena and Doru went past three figures but after they were dismissed, the middle order stumbled. Rahul Shukla, the right-arm seamer, took five wickets as Rajasthan were bowled out for 375. Arjit Gupta helped himself to a half-century in the process. Set a target of 254, Jharkhand batted out 17 overs.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Tournament Results
Assam v Andhra at Guwahati - Dec 15-18, 2009
Assam won by 5 wickets
Haryana v Tripura at Rohtak - Dec 15-18, 2009
Match drawn (Haryana won on 1st innings)
Assam v Vidarbha at Guwahati - Dec 8-11, 2009
Match drawn
Jharkhand v Rajasthan at Dhanbad - Dec 8-11, 2009
Match drawn
Tripura v Goa at Agartala - Dec 8-11, 2009
Match drawn
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days