Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

England

Alex Mellor      

Full name Alexander James Mellor

Born July 22, 1991, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire

Current age 24 years 284 days

Major teams Northamptonshire 2nd XI, Nottinghamshire 2nd XI, Somerset 2nd XI, Staffordshire, Unicorns

Batting style Left-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Education Westwood College, Leek;Staffordshire University

Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0c/0s Warwickshire v West Indies Dubai (DSC) 4 Mar 2016 Other T20
0c/0s Warwcks 2nd v Derby 2nd XI Coventry 24 Aug 2015 Other
3c/0s, 32 Warwcks 2nd v Worcs 2nd XI Worcester 12 Aug 2015 Other
0c/0s, 18 Warwcks 2nd v Worcs 2nd XI Solihull 11 Aug 2015 Other OD
9, 50*, 1c/1s Staffs v Norfolk Horsford 26 Jul 2015 Other
104 Unicorns v Elite Int CA Sidmouth 23 Jul 2015 Other OD
208*, 7c/0s, 25, 4c/0s Staffs v Suffolk Stoke-on-Trent 19 Jul 2015 Other
25 Lancs 2nd XI v Middx 2nd XI Arundel 16 Jul 2015 Other T20
2c/0s, 38 Unicorns v Leics 2nd XI Long Marston 14 Jul 2015 Other OD
1c/0s, 17 Lancs 2nd XI v Yorks 2nd XI Pudsey 9 Jul 2015 Other OD
Profile

Warwickshire signed Alex Mellor, a wicketkeeper-batsman, on a one-year contract at the end of the 2015 season after promising form in the Second XI. He came to prominence by becoming only the seventh Staffordshire cricketer to score a double hundred in the Minor Counties Championship, with 208 not out against Suffolk in 2015 - and also set the county's record for dismissals in the same match by taking 11 catches.
ESPNcricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days