Ross Duncan      

Full name John Ross Frederick Duncan

Born March 25, 1944, Herston, Brisbane, Queensland

Current age 71 years 31 days

Major teams Australia, Queensland, Victoria

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 1 1 0 3 3 3.00 8 37.50 0 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 71 106 29 649 52 8.42 0 1 33 0
List A 4 2 1 15 14* 15.00 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 1 112 30 0 - - - 1.60 - 0 0 0
First-class 71 6801 218 8/55 31.19 9 1
List A 4 432 213 8 3/34 3/34 26.62 2.95 54.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test Australia v England at Melbourne, Jan 21-26, 1971 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1964/65 - 1972/73
List A span 1969/70 - 1971/72
Profile

Ross Duncan was a fast-medium bowler who on his day could swing the ball viciously. He took 13 for 125 for Queensland against Victoria at Melbourne and subsequently played one Test against England at Melbourne later that summer but failed to take a wicket. At the end of the year he moved to Victoria but played only one more season.

Latest Photos

Feb 1972

Ross Duncan caught by Bob Taylor for 0 off Tony Greig - Greig took 6 for 30 in Australia's first innings, Australia v World XI, Adelaide, February 1972

Ross Duncan caught by Bob Taylor for 0 off Tony Greig

© The Cricketer International

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (13:19 EDT | 12:19 CDT | 10:19 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (13:19 EDT | 12:19 CDT | 10:19 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (14:19 EDT | 13:19 CDT | 11:19 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days