Scotland / Players / Zakir Hossain

Zakir Hossain      

Full name Mohammad Zakir Hossain

Born January 2, 1977, Dhaka

Current age 39 years 41 days

Major teams Bangladesh, Chittagong Division, Khulna Division

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 1 1 0 0 0 0.00 1 0.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 2 1 0 2 2 2.00 0 0 0 0 2 0
List A 7 3 1 19 13 9.50 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 1 1 24 18 0 - - - 4.50 - 0 0 0
First-class 2 135 39 2 1/7 19.50 1.73 67.5 0 0
List A 7 305 234 4 2/50 2/50 58.50 4.60 76.2 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only ODI Bangladesh v Pakistan at Dhaka, Jan 12, 1998 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 2000/01 - 2000/01
List A debut 2000/01
Last List A Khulna Division v Dhaka Division at Khulna, Apr 20, 2005 scorecard
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Place Play-off: B'desh U19 v S Lanka U19 at Fatullah
Feb 13, 2016 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 17:32 EST | 16:32 CST | 14:32 PST)
South Z (BD) v East Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 17:32 EST | 16:32 CST | 14:32 PST)
India v Bangladesh at Dhaka
Feb 24, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
East Z (BD) v Cent Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 17:32 EST | 16:32 CST | 14:32 PST)
South Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 17:32 EST | 16:32 CST | 14:32 PST)
Bangladesh v TBA at Dhaka
Feb 26, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days