Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Close of Play

  • Sat, 02 Jun - day 1 - West Indies A 1st innings 252/10 (DE Johnson 13*, 87.3 ov)
  • Sun, 03 Jun - day 2 - West Indies A 2nd innings 3/0 (LMP Simmons 2*, KC Brathwaite 0*, 6 ov)
  • Mon, 04 Jun - day 3 - India A 2nd innings 22/3 (S Dhawan 13*, CA Pujara 0*, 10 ov)
  • Tue, 05 Jun - day 4 - India A 2nd innings 188/8 (74.3 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

  • India A slip in chase of 186

    West Indies A redressed a disappointing second-innings collapse during a spirited last hour with the new ball on the third day

  • Captain Pujara wins thriller for India A

    Cheteshwar Pujara took a huge step towards Test selection as he added 73 with No. 10 Shami Ahmed to take India A to a thrilling win in the first unofficial Test

  • Rohit 94 gives India A slender lead

    A five-wicket haul by West Indies A's Jonathan Carter restricted India A's lead to 25 after three half-centuries by the middle order

  • West Indies A recover to post 252

    Three wickets each for Bengal medium-pacer Shami Ahmed and legspinner Rahul Sharma helped India A bowl out West Indies A for a modest 252

India A 4th innings Partnerships

1st4S DhawanA Mukund
2nd8S DhawanAM Rahane
3rd3S DhawanR Sharma
4th9S DhawanCA Pujara
5th44CA PujaraRG Sharma
6th9CA PujaraMK Tiwary
7th18CA PujaraWP Saha
8th20CA PujaraB Kumar
9th73CA PujaraMohammed Shami