Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    8.4 Dilshan's gone! bowled by Zaheer, an offcutter from Zaheer, Dilshan goes for a huge swipe to midwicket, gets an inside edge and his stumps are shattered, that's not a replay he'd like to see 51/2
    1.1 bowled'im!!! What a start! Short of a length outside off stump, not much room there for Jayasuriya who tries to cut that off the back foot, gets an inside edge and the ball crashes into the off stump. Big blow and the crowd has gone silent. 7/1
    34.5 Sangakkara falls, and that's Ojha's third wicket, looking to pull it to square leg, gets a top edge which balloons towards Yuvraj at short fine leg 189/7
    18.2 Jayawardene's gone, length ball from Praveen, Jayawardene comes down the track and looks to play it inside out, doesn't quite get hold of it, it swirls towards Sehwag at mid-off who completes the catch 118/3
    21.2 Kandamby falls, Sehwag strikes with his second ball, Kandamby tries to play a reverse-sweep, edges it to Yuvraj at short third man 132/4
    22.5 Kapugedera is cleaned up, lovely delivery from Ojha, pitched on leg, the batsman was looking to turn it to midwicket, it turns past the outside edge of the bat and knocks back middle stump 139/5
    32.6 this time the outside edge carries to slip, Ojha has been getting the ball to turn sharply, Maharoof was looking to defend off the front foot, a healthy edge results and Gautam Gambhir takes a low catch at first slip 184/6
    35.2 Yuvraj joins the party now, he strikes off his second ball just as Sehwag had, Kulasekara goes for the drive and is caught by Tendulkar at extra cover, one more wicket to go 189/9
    34.6 golden duck for Murali, Ojha's dream spell continues, huge turn for Ojha after it pitched outside off, Murali tries to cut it, but gets a bottom edge through to Dhoni, that's two in two for Ojha 189/8
    not out
    41.4 Mendis rocks back and slashes that towards cover again, straight to the fielder, Fernando had set off for a single, he's sent back, he slips as he turns, and Tendulkar fires the return to Yuvraj who deflects the ball onto the stumps, that seals the series for India 216/10
    8 (lb 3, w 5)
    216 all out (41.4 Overs, RR: 5.18)
    Fall of wickets: 1-7 (ST Jayasuriya, 1.1 ov), 2-51 (TM Dilshan, 8.4 ov), 3-118 (DPMD Jayawardene, 18.2 ov), 4-132 (SHT Kandamby, 21.2 ov), 5-139 (CK Kapugedera, 22.5 ov), 6-184 (MF Maharoof, 32.6 ov), 7-189 (KC Sangakkara, 34.5 ov), 8-189 (M Muralitharan, 34.6 ov), 9-189 (KMDN Kulasekara, 35.2 ov), 10-216 (CRD Fernando, 41.4 ov)
    Z Khan8.014415.50255020
    P Kumar7.004125.85203120
    I Sharma5.003507.00156000
    PP Ojha10.003843.80385000
    V Sehwag7.003014.28161010
    Yuvraj Singh3.401413.81151000
    SR Tendulkar1.0011011.0031100

Match Notes