Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Match Details


Bangladesh , elected to field first

Player Of The Match

Player Of The Series

Series result

Bangladesh won the 3-match series 2-1

Match number


Hours of play (local time)

09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30 Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45

Match days

23 January 2009 (50-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee

Match Notes

Bangladesh 2nd innings Partnerships

1st38Mehrab Hossain jnrTamim Iqbal
2nd14Mohammad AshrafulTamim Iqbal
3rd12Mohammad AshrafulRaqibul Hasan
4th25Shakib Al HasanRaqibul Hasan
5th32Mushfiqur RahimShakib Al Hasan