Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Zaheer Khan rocked Bangladesh in both the innings to lead India to a facile win. Mohammad Ashraful and Mashrafe Mortaza hit attacking half centuries to expose some weak links in the India bowling, but could only delay the inevitable. It was a comprehensive victory no doubt, but there are aspects of the game on which India will have to work hard, especially fielding. Batting looked solid and the bowling had the intensity. As far as Bangladesh are concerned, there is lot to be looked into. They have developed as a ODI unit in the recent times but they are yet to set the world on fire as far as Tests are concerned.

Man of the Match - Zaheer Khan Man of the series - Sachin Tendulkar

That's all for now. Hop over, if you wish, to the England v West Indies game and don't forget to bring your rain coats.

Tendulkar to Mashrafe Mortaza, OUT, there it is! tossed up on the stumps, Mortaza goes down on one knee and sweeps across the line, ball clips the top edge and balloons up behind the stumps on the leg side, Dhoni calls for it and safely pouches it - India win by and Innings and 239 runs

Mashrafe Mortaza c †Dhoni b Tendulkar 70 (102m 68b 8x4 3x6) SR: 102.94

Tendulkar to Mashrafe Mortaza, no run, swept down to fine leg, they decide not to go for the single
Tendulkar to Mashrafe Mortaza, FOUR runs, tossed up outside the off stump, Mortaza hits straight, one bounce and over the long-off fence she goes.

57 | 7 Runs | BDESH: 249/9

  • Syed Rasel1 (7b)
  • Mashrafe Mortaza66 (65b)
  • A Kumble15-1-72-2
  • SR Tendulkar6-1-31-1
Kumble to Syed Rasel, no run, frustration continues for India. full and on the stumps, defended watchfully
Kumble to Syed Rasel, no run, on the middle and off stump line, drifting in. Rasel gets behind the line and defends it well.

Bangladesh 3rd innings Partnerships

1st0Javed OmarShahriar Nafees
2nd10Habibul BasharShahriar Nafees
3rd0Rajin SalehShahriar Nafees
4th81Rajin SalehMohammad Ashraful
5th44Rajin SalehShakib Al Hasan
6th15Khaled MashudShakib Al Hasan
7th4Khaled MashudMashrafe Mortaza
8th54Mashrafe MortazaMohammad Sharif
9th15Mohammad RafiqueMashrafe Mortaza
10th30Mashrafe MortazaSyed Rasel