390dESPNcricinfo staff

Shaiman, Aziz take UAE to semis

United Arab Emirates booked their berth in the semi-finals of the Asian Cricket Council Emerging Teams Cup with a 59-run win over Bangladesh Under-23

Match Centre

41 | (wicket maiden) | BD23: 143/10 (60 runs required from 54 balls, RR: 3.48, RRR: 6.66)

  • Sabbir Rahman5 (10b)
  • Ahmed Raza8-1-22-3
  • Nasir Aziz7-0-17-5

This win will be a big boost for the UAE team, winning against a test playing nation, on a do or die match, it was a pressure match for Bangladesh U-23s to chase it down, they didn't had any kind of partnership in middle order and kept on loosing wickets, after winning the toss, and asking opposition to bat first in crunch game it puts pressure on your batting line up, even a small target becomes huge sometimes. So UAE has been qualified for the knock outs, apart from the test playing teams, UAE is the first associate team to qualify. Nasir Aziz has been awarded the Man of the Match for his bowling figures 5 for 17. That's it from us join us for tomorrow's Semi Final games.

Ahmed Raza to Abu Jayed, OUT, its all over for Bangladesh U-23s, arm ball, coming in, Jayed defends of the frontfoot, gap between pad and bat crasshes middle stump

Abu Jayed b Ahmed Raza 0 (3m 4b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Ahmed Raza to Abu Jayed, no run, flighted on off stump, defends to offside
Ahmed Raza to Abu Jayed, no run, pushed back to bowler
Ahmed Raza to Abu Jayed, no run, comes forward and defends to offside
Ahmed Raza to Taijul Islam, OUT, fuller outside off, srearching for a off drive, gets an outside edge to keeper

Taijul Islam c †Patil b Ahmed Raza 1 (4m 5b 0x4 0x6) SR: 20.00

Ahmed Raza to Taijul Islam, no run, pushed to mid wicket

Bdesh U-23s 2nd innings Partnerships

1st50Rony TalukdarSoumya Sarkar
2nd19Soumya SarkarMyshukur Rahaman
3rd23Mohammad MithunMyshukur Rahaman
4th41Asif AhmedMyshukur Rahaman
5th4Sabbir RahmanAsif Ahmed
6th3Mahmudul HasanSabbir Rahman
7th2Sabbir RahmanNoor Hossain
8th0Sabbir RahmanNazmul Islam
9th1Sabbir RahmanTaijul Islam
10th0Sabbir RahmanAbu Jayed