Match Details


Guyana Amazon Warriors , elected to field first

Series result

Barbados Tridents won the 2014 Caribbean Premier League

Player of the match

Player of the series


Hours of play (local time)

16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.20, Interval 17.20-17.40, Second Session 17.40-19.00

Match days

16 August 2014 - day/night match (20-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee

Match Notes

  • CPL committee rubberstamps result of disputed final

    The Caribbean Premier League's (CPL) cricket tournament committee has ruled that match referee Denavon Hayles properly applied the relevant rules in the rain-hit CPL final on August 16, which Barbados Tridents won by 8 runs via the D/L method

  • Tridents win rain-marred CPL final

    In a final plagued with rain interruptions, Barbados Tridents won the Caribbean Premier League 2014 by a slender margin of eight runs on Duckworth-Lewis