Close of Play

  • Fri, 10 Mar - day 1 - South Australia 1st innings 356/2 (CJ Borgas 140*, MJ Cosgrove 8*, 96 ov)
  • Sat, 11 Mar - day 2 - New South Wales 1st innings 103/3 (GJ Mail 35*, BJ Haddin 0*, 47 ov)
  • Sun, 12 Mar - day 3 - New South Wales 2nd innings 5/0 (GJ Mail 3*, PA Jaques 2*, 4 ov)
  • Mon, 13 Mar - day 4 - New South Wales 2nd innings 297 (98.5 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

  • South Australia win but lose finals race

    Jason Gillespie's five wickets drove South Australia to a satisfying victory, but it wasn't enough to reach the Pura Cup final

  • Blues chase 343 for victory

    Sporting declarations by rival captains Brad Haddin and Darren Lehmann set up a tantalising finish to the Pura Cup game between New South Wales and South Australia at Adelaide

  • South Australia strike after scoring 541

    South Australia dominated New South Wales for the second successive day in their Pura Cup match at Adelaide

  • Dietz and Borgas flay New South Wales

    Shane Deitz collected his fourth first-class century and Cameron Borgas his second as South Australia dominated the crucial encounter against New South Wales at Adelaide