Match Details

  • M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Karnataka State Cricket Association, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bangalore - 560001


Royal Challengers Bangalore , elected to field first

Player of the match


Match days

05 May 2017 - night match (20-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire


Kings XI Punjab 2, Royal Challengers Bangalore 0

Match Notes

Holy Trinity


Sandeep Sharma is the only bowler in history to remove Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers in the same match

Hits you early


Wickets Badree has taken while bowling in the first 10 overs this IPL. He is only behind Tahir's 10. Third is also a legspinner - Rashid Khan

How times change


The average Powerplay score at the Chinnaswamy this season compared to 45 and 46.8 in the last two seasons