Match Details

  • UP Cricket Association, E/23, Ashram Building, PO HN Shastri Nagar, Kamla Nagar, Township, Kanpur - 208 005 (Phone: 0512 - 2240933/2218076)


Delhi Daredevils , elected to field first

Player of the match


Match days

10 May 2017 - night match (20-over match)

TV Umpires


Delhi Daredevils 2, Gujarat Lions 0

Match Notes

Iyer's best


Shreyas Iyer's previous highest score in T20s, for Mumbai against Vidarbha in the 2015-16 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Weak defence


Number of wins for Gujarat Lions while batting first in 12 matches in their two IPL seasons. That win, by one run, came against Delhi Daredevils last year.