Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    1.4 oh well held Harris! Jayasuriya comes down and RP sees him, holding back the length and the result is a slash up and over gully and then out of nowhere comes Harris from third man, covering good ground and diving forward toward his right to hold a stunner 7/1
    1.5 oh lovely stuff! RP gets two in two, pitching the ball up and getting some swing back in to Tendulkar, whose feet go nowhere as he tries to get smart and turn the ball off his stumps but the result is a thin inside edge that disturbs the furniture 7/2
    8.5 Shah's fun ends with a slog to one tossed up slower outside off stump, he reaches out and drags it up in the air, from well outside off, and picks out Smith at wide long-on 60/3
    17.1 and he's got it! Rohit Sharma gets three in three! He fires down the leg stumps, no air whatsoever, Duminy moves back and tries to play it over square leg but gets a thin inside edge which Gilchrist, smartly anticipating, holds onto as he moves across 108/7
    14.1 no, it works! Suman keeps it full and straight and flat and Bravo gets too underneath it as he looks to go straight for six but instead slices it way up in the air, Harris runs across to his right at long-off, takes it, and regains balance after a wobble 97/4
    15.5 bowled him, and Mumbai are losing the plot! Rohit keeps it flat on middle and leg, Nayar moves across to sweep and misses it, the ball doesn't turn that much and hits leg stump 103/5
    15.6 another one bites the dust! Rohit tosses it just a tad short outside off, Harbhajan plays a cheeky sweep to try and beat short fine leg but bottom-edges onto the stumps 103/6
    17.3 simple stumping! Rohit proposes, Tiwary accepts, but he's a mile away from the ball as it breaks away from the stumps and an ecstatic Gilchrist takes care of the rest 109/8
    not out
    not out
    3 (lb 2, w 1)
    126/8 (20 Overs, RR: 6.30)
    Did not bat: SL Malinga
    Fall of wickets: 1-7 (ST Jayasuriya, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (SR Tendulkar, 1.5 ov), 3-60 (PR Shah, 8.5 ov), 4-97 (DJ Bravo, 14.1 ov), 5-103 (AM Nayar, 15.5 ov), 6-103 (Harbhajan Singh, 15.6 ov), 7-108 (JP Duminy, 17.1 ov), 8-109 (SS Tiwary, 17.3 ov)
    RJ Harris4.002506.25112100
    RP Singh4.001924.75132010
    Harmeet Singh3.002809.3354000
    DR Smith1.0013013.0030200
    Shoaib Ahmed2.001909.5043000
    TL Suman4.001423.50110000
    RG Sharma2.00643.0060000

Match Notes