5.1 Gilchrist's poor tournament continues, a full ball on the pads, Gilchrist backs away and chips it towards midwicket where Anirudha takes a low catch 19/1
    10.5 Gibbs is gone, his struggle is over, he was looking to cut that one, bottom edges it onto the stumps, Jakati has struck 48/4
    5.5 and another wicket gone, Chennai are delighted, Suman makes room and looks to crunch the ball past cover but Raina takes a smart catch to reduce Deccan to 23 for 2 23/2
    7.2 Chennai are delighted as Rohit holes out to long-on, a short of length ball, nothing too threatening, Rohit hits to long-on where Murali pouches it 31/3
    15.2 that's probably the end of the road for Deccan, fired in by Ashwin, Symonds looks to clear midwicket but can only find Vijay there 82/6
    12.1 brain fade from Mishra, skips down the track very early, Jakati pushes it short and wide, Mishra's slog doesn't get close to the ball, Dhoni has the easy job of taking off the bails 54/5
    17.6 Bollinger gets his fourth wicket, a yorker makes a mess of the stumps, Sumanth has to go, great way to finish his spell 103/8
    17.4 Chennai move closer to victory, Harris charges down the track and looks to blast the ball over long-off, can't clear Vijay there, who takes a nonchalant catch in the deep 103/7
    18.1 Deccan collapsing here, Chennai set to make their second final, the quick delivery that turns in just a touch, pitching on off, hitting on middle, bye bye Harmeet 103/9
    not out
    19.2 Chennai are through to the final, Ojha slugs that one to Bollinger at long-on, Deccan are all out for 104, It's Chennai v Mumbai on Sunday 104/10
    8 (lb 2, w 6)
    104 all out (19.2 Overs, RR: 5.37)
    Fall of wickets: 1-19 (AC Gilchrist, 5.1 ov), 2-23 (TL Suman, 5.5 ov), 3-31 (RG Sharma, 7.2 ov), 4-48 (HH Gibbs, 10.5 ov), 5-54 (MD Mishra, 12.1 ov), 6-82 (A Symonds, 15.2 ov), 7-103 (RJ Harris, 17.4 ov), 8-103 (B Sumanth, 17.6 ov), 9-103 (Harmeet Singh, 18.1 ov), 10-104 (PP Ojha, 19.2 ov)
    R Ashwin4.001413.50150100
    DE Bollinger4.011343.25182000
    M Muralitharan4.001614.00141000
    JA Morkel3.001515.0092000
    SB Jakati4.0044211.0084120
    SK Raina0.20010.0020000

Match Notes