Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    3.1 on a good length outside the off stump, Monish lofts it without getting into the line and ball bobs up to long on, Bashar running backwards takes a good catch 19/1
    4.4 outside the off stump, Gunawardene comes forward and pushes it back to the bowler. Gunawardene, is lazy in turning back and grounding his bat and finds that Reza has broken the stumps down with an accurate throw 28/3
    3.5 the pinch hitter plan fails as Sudhindra fails to cover a fuller delivery on the middle stump and hears the death rattle immediately 24/2
    10.3 hits him on the back pad as he is coming down the track and is on line to hit the stumps. Umpire negates the appeal but the bowler wants a referral and replays suggest it would have pegged the off stump back. Now, the match is surely out of the reach for the Delhi Giants 51/6
    7.4 full toss on the leg stump, Ali lofts it straight down the throat of Sharif, at long on 39/4
    9 outside the off stump, Nixon is looking to reverse sweep it away but is beaten and the no part of his leg is behind the line as the keeper whips the bails off. The third umpire gives it out 46/5
    not out
    13.3 on a good length on the middle stump, Yadav is looking to sweep across the line and misses the line of the delivery and is bowled 86/7
    14.3 fuller outside the off stump, Bali steers it to third man and Bashar throws the ball in real quickly giving Ghosh enough time to whip the bails and send Bond back on his away 88/8
    c sub (Tapash Baisya) b Mosharraf Hossain
    18.4 bowls him neck and crop to seal the victory 112/10
    7 (lb 3, w 4)
    112 all out (18.4 Overs, RR: 6.00)
    Fall of wickets: 1-19 (MD Mishra, 3.1 ov), 2-24 (TP Sudhindra, 3.5 ov), 3-28 (DA Gunawardene, 4.4 ov), 4-39 (S Abbas Ali, 7.4 ov), 5-46 (PA Nixon, 8.6 ov), 6-51 (MS Atapattu, 10.3 ov), 7-86 (Jai P Yadav, 13.3 ov), 8-88 (SE Bond, 14.3 ov), 9-94 (AG Murtaza, 16.6 ov), 10-112 (SJ Srivastava, 18.4 ov)
    Farhad Reza402305.7540
    Mohammad Sharif301826.0000
    Mohammad Rafique2.401927.1200
    Aftab Ahmed302418.0000
    Mosharraf Hossain402125.2500
    Alok Kapali20412.0000