7.3 on the pads, whipped away to midwicket, Rahul Dravid at short mid-wicket throws himself to the right, good diving effort, gets the right hand to the ball, pops out, takes the catch cleanly on the second attempt, TV umpire concurs, Jayasuriya 24/3
    1.4 on the pads, played to square leg, goes for the quick single, Kalu being sent back by his skipper, Harbhajan picks up the ball and hits the bull's eye, throws down the stumps, Run Out! 6/1
    2.3 a real quick one, beats the forward defensive push, Dighe takes the ball behind the stumps, loud shout for caught behind, given out! Atapattu not too pleased by the decision, walks back to the pavilion 7/2
    27.3 comes out of his crease to play an ambitious shot, plays all over it and is bowled! 93/5
    21.2 a slow wobbler from Ganguly, pitched on middle and not going anywhere, going straight on... rapped on the pad, big shout, OUT lbw! 67/4
    32.1 pitched outside off, angling in, takes the off stump on its way as Sangakkar plays all over it 109/6
    40.3 a bit more air and outside the off, Perera takes the bait and goes for a big heave, the ball goes high up in the air and Zaheer Khan settles under the ball and long off 151/7
    42.1 full and on the pads, tapped to the on side, the batsmen begin to come for a single, Dharmasena is sent back half way through, he slips falls and watches as the bails are whipped off 157/8
    45.5 heaves it in the air towards extra cover, Harbhajan Singh takes a good catch! 181/10
    44.5 heaves it in the air, high and high, Agarkar comes around at mid-wicket takes the catch 178/9
    not out
    19 (lb 8, nb 8, w 3)
    181 all out (45.5 Overs, RR: 3.94)
    Z Khan8.012423.0001
    A Nehra8.503533.9615
    Harbhajan Singh10.003013.0000
    SC Ganguly10.013123.1021
    V Sehwag3.001906.3301
    RS Sodhi6.003405.6600
    Fall of wickets:1-6 (RS Kaluwitharana, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (MS Atapattu, 2.3 ov), 3-24 (ST Jayasuriya, 7.3 ov), 4-67 (RP Arnold, 21.2 ov), 5-93 (DPMD Jayawardene, 27.3 ov), 6-109 (KC Sangakkara, 32.1 ov), 7-151 (ASA Perera, 40.3 ov), 8-157 (HDPK Dharmasena, 42.1 ov), 9-178 (M Muralitharan, 44.5 ov), 10-181 (WPUJC Vaas, 45.5 ov)

Match Notes