Player of the Match
Player of the Match
  • Melbourne and Sydney given two T20 teams each

    Melbourne and Sydney will each host two teams in next summer's new Big Bash League, and the Ryobi Cup will be pruned to squeeze the revamped Twenty20 competition into the calendar

  • Borgas and Harris end South Australia's drought

    South Australia's 15-year trophy drought ended with a bang at Adelaide Oval, where Cameron Borgas and Daniel Harris drove the Redbacks to an eight-wicket win in the final against New South Wales

  • Blizzard seeks success with former foes

    Aiden Blizzard has won three Big Bash titles with Victoria, and now he's aiming to help South Australia end their 15-year trophy drought

  • Cummins, Warner lead NSW to final

    New South Wales stormed into the finals after thumping Tasmania on the back of Patrick Cummins' four wickets and David Warner's unbeaten 70 off 49 balls

  • Hopes carries Queensland to easy win

    New South Wales Blues crumbled to an eight-wicket loss to Queensland Bulls in Sydney, failing in their bid to host the Big Bash preliminary final