Close of Play

  • Thu, 03 Oct - day 1 - South Zone 1st innings 213/3 (B Aparajith 93*, MK Pandey 81*, 54 ov)
  • Fri, 04 Oct - day 2 - South Zone 1st innings 553/7 (M Rangarajan 26*, R Vinay Kumar 19*, 152 ov)
  • Sat, 05 Oct - day 3 - West Zone 1st innings 156/6 (AR Bawne 62*, RV Dhurv 0*, 76 ov)
  • Sun, 06 Oct - day 4 - South Zone 2nd innings 44/1d (22.5 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

  • South Zone into semis after first-innings win

    A century from Ankit Bawne and his 93-run, seventh-wicket stand with Rakesh Dhurv helped West Zone draw their Duleep Trophy quarter-final match against South Zone in Chennai

  • Malolan, Abhinav rattle West Zone

    Offspinner Malolan Rangarajan and Abhinav Mukund picked up five wickets between them to put South Zone firmly on top in their Duleep Trophy quarter-final clash against West Zone in Chennai

  • Pandey, Aparajith slam double-hundreds

    Manish Pandey and B Aparajith slammed double-hundreds to help South Zone reach a mammoth 553 for 7 at the end of the second day against West Zone in the Duleep Trophy quarter-final in Chennai

  • Aparajith and Pandey revive South Zone

    An unbeaten 161-run fourth-wicket stand between B Aparajith and Manish Pandey helped South Zone overcome a shaky start and reach a healthy 213 for 3