8.5 the big wicket is gone, quicker delivery and Roy is completely beaten and the sound of timber. 65/5
    2.5 makes room and mishits in the air to extra cover and Pollard takes the catch. 26/1
    6.2 oh! no! Hit in the air down the ground to long off and Raqibul Hassan the substitute takes the catch. 51/2
    7.5 sweeps and misses and Bopara is struck on the pads in line, loud appeal and given, that is plumb. 61/3
    8.3 cuts hard in the air but picks out Dilshan at backward point and Dhaka are on top. 64/4
    16.1 that is it, a crucial wicket is down, full and wide outside the off stump, goes after it and gets the edge to Saqlain Sajib at short third man, dives to his left and takes a good catch. It is slow walk for the skipper. 127/8
    13.3 good short delivery and Ariful goes for the hook and gets some glove on it and through to the keeper. 102/6
    14.5 do we have another wicket, cut behind point and a quick single taken, the keeper does well to collect the ball from the fielder to get rid of the stumps, the batsman is just short of the crease. 118/7
    not out
    16.2 and Thomas from round the wicket has hit the stumps, Taskin played all around it. Thomas is on a hat-trick. 127/9
    16.5 That is it., Dhaka have done it once again they are the winners. Enamul Haque is run out by Stevens, who passed the ball to the bowler. 129/10
    5 (lb 4, w 1)
    129 all out (16.5 Overs, RR: 7.66)
    Mashrafe Mortaza3.002518.3310
    AC Thomas2.501936.7000
    Shakib Al Hasan3.002107.0000
    Saqlain Sajib4.003418.5000
    Mosharraf Hossain4.002636.5000
    Fall of wickets:1-26 (GSNFG Jayasuriya, 2.5 ov), 2-51 (Nurul Hasan, 6.2 ov), 3-61 (RS Bopara, 7.5 ov), 4-64 (RN ten Doeschate, 8.3 ov), 5-65 (JJ Roy, 8.5 ov), 6-102 (Ariful Haque, 13.3 ov), 7-118 (LHD Dilhara, 14.5 ov), 8-127 (Mahmudullah, 16.1 ov), 9-127 (Taskin Ahmed, 16.2 ov), 10-129 (Enamul Haque jnr, 16.5 ov)

Match Details

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka

18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
  • Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka


Chittagong Kings , elected to field first

Series result

Dhaka Gladiators won the 2012/13 Bangladesh Premier League

Player of the match

Player of the series

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee