Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Match Details


Ruhuna , elected to field first

Player Of The Series

Player Of The Match

Series result

Wayamba won the 2007/08 Sri Lanka Cricket Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Tournament


Hours of play (local time)

10.30 start, First Session 10.30-11.45, Interval 11.45-12.00, Second Session 12.00-13.15

Match days

1 May 2008 (20-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee

Ruhuna 2nd innings Partnerships

1st2WU TharangaKY de Silva
2nd4LHD DilharaKY de Silva
3rd25SI de SaramLHD Dilhara
4th5LHD DilharaA Rideegammanagedera
5th15A RideegammanagederaCKB Kulasekara
6th31A RideegammanagederaTN Sampath
7th14GT de SilvaTN Sampath
8th42GT de SilvaSMSM Senanayake
9th0S WeerakoonSMSM Senanayake
10th5WRS de SilvaS Weerakoon
  • Kulatunga blasts Wayamba to victory

    Jeevantha Kulatunga played the stellar role, scoring a stroke-filled 78 off 45 balls and capturing 2 for 33, to steer Wayamba to a 31-run victory in the inaugural inter-provincial Twenty20 final