Close of Play

  • Fri, 9 May - day 1 - North Zone (Bangladesh) 1st innings 15/0 (Myshukur Rahaman 3*, Junaid Siddique 11*, 8 ov)
  • Sat, 10 May - day 2 - North Zone (Bangladesh) 1st innings 235
  • Sun, 11 May - day 3 - South Zone (Bangladesh) 2nd innings 410/3 (Mohammad Mithun 111*, Shuvagata Hom 10*, 90 ov)
  • Mon, 12 May - day 4 - North Zone (Bangladesh) 2nd innings 254/3 (Farhad Hossain 85*, Nasir Hossain 67*, 63 ov)
  • Tue, 13 May - day 5 - North Zone (Bangladesh) 2nd innings 359 (87.4 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

North Z (BD) 4th innings Partnerships

1st57Junaid SiddiqueMyshukur Rahaman
2nd42Junaid SiddiqueFarhad Hossain
3rd27Naeem IslamFarhad Hossain
4th132Farhad HossainNasir Hossain
5th1Farhad HossainTanbir Hayder
6th44Farhad HossainHamidul Islam
7th37Farhad RezaFarhad Hossain
8th5Farhad HossainSunzamul Islam
9th2Sunzamul IslamTaijul Islam
10th12Subashis RoyTaijul Islam
  • North Zone lose three in 573 chase

    North Zone have a lot left to do on the fifth day of the BCL final as they require another 319 runs to win, while South Zone have to take seven wickets to clinch the title

  • Razzak six leads South Zone to title

    Abdur Razzak dismissed centurion Farhad Hossain and dismantled the North Zone lower-middle order to wrap up victory by 213 runs in the Bangladesh Cricket League final

  • Kayes double ton puts South Zone on top

    A maiden first-class double century from Imrul Kayes put South Zone in a commanding position at the end of day three

  • South take lead after Al-Amin four

    South Zone toiled hard to take the first-innings lead against North Zone on the second day of the Bangladesh Cricket League final in Mirpur

  • Taijul eight-for derails South Zone

    Taijul Islam saved his best for the Bangladesh Cricket League final, picking up a career-best 8 for 86 as North Zone took the upper hand against <South Zone on the first day in Mirpur