Close of Play

  • Sun, 10 Apr - day 1 - Rajshahi Division 1st innings 253/7 (Dhiman Ghosh 80*, Jubair Ahmed 16*, 90 ov)
  • Mon, 11 Apr - day 2 - Rajshahi Division 2nd innings 13/1 (Mizanur Rahman 2*, Mohammad Shahzada 0*, 4 ov)
  • Tue, 12 Apr - day 3 - Barisal Division 2nd innings 64/3 (Tariqul Islam 0*, Shahin Hossain 0*, 19 ov)
  • Wed, 13 Apr - day 4 - Barisal Division 2nd innings 285 (96.4 ov) - end of match

Match Notes

National Cricket League News

  • Naeem helps Rajshahi hang on for draw

    Rajshahi survived a couple of tricky situations to hold on for a draw against Dhaka in Mirpur, and win the National Cricket League final on first-innings lead

  • Naeem century gives Rajshahi edge

    Rajshahi rode on Naeem Islam's century and took a 34-run first innings lead before taking three wickets in Dhaka's second innings at the end of the third day

  • Ghosh, Naeem steady Rajshahi after rocky start

    A 106-run partnership between Naeem Islam and Dhiman Ghosh helped Rajshahi recover from the loss of early wickets

  • Dhaka spun out for 280

    After bowling out Dhaka Division for 280, Rajshahi Division played out the one over they had to manoeuvre at the end of Day 1, going to stumps with all wickets intact to set up an interesting second day of the National Cricket League final in Mirpur

  • Rain forces stalemate in first round of matches

    A round-up of the first round of games from the Bangladesh National Cricket League

Barisal Div 4th innings Partnerships

1st28Nasiruddin FaruqueFazle Mahmud
2nd31Nasiruddin FaruqueIftekhar Nayem
3rd5Tariqul IslamIftekhar Nayem
4th29Shahin HossainTariqul Islam
5th41Tariqul IslamNuruzzaman
6th6Tariq AhmedNuruzzaman
7th88Arafat SalahuddinTariq Ahmed
8th50Tariq AhmedSohag Gazi
9th7Monir HossainTariq Ahmed
10th0Tariq AhmedTawhidul Islam