Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    12.5 fuller ball on the leg stump. He skips down the track and flicks it to the left of midwicket where Vijayshankar flings himself to the left and pulls off an incredible catch 37/3
    4.4 short ball on the leg stump. He looks to defend it but just fends it at the last moment to the leg side. The pressure of dot balls makes them want to take this risky single. Easwaran was slow to set off, slow to run and didn't even try to get to the other end as Crist is faster than him in getting to the ball and throwing the stumps down with a direct throw 4/1
    5 this is what Tamil Nadu are capable of! They are punching holes in this famed batting order of Bengal. Good length delivery on the off stump. He looks to defend it on the leg stump. He misses and the off stump is pegged back 4/2
    20.5 short and on the off stump line. Tiwary looks to pull it and is beaten. The off stump is pegged back. That's poor shot selection by Tiwary 68/4
    38.4 Bowled him around the legs. He looks to lap it around the corner and misses. He is bowled 143/6
    35.3 skips down the track and wants to play it to the leg side. Pitched in line and he misses. Struck on the lower part of the pad. The ball had quite some way to go. Nevertheless, the umpire gave him out 133/5
    45.5 and Tamil Nadu win the Vijay Hazare Trophy! Short ball outside the off stump. He lofts it to deep midwicket where the catch is taken. Tamil Nadu win the Vijay Hazare Trophy by 37 runs. 180/10
    41.2 skips out of the crease and looks to loft it like his previous six. This time around, he misses the line and length. He is stranded and is stumped 154/7
    43.5 makes room and lofts it to long-on where the catch is taken by Kaushik Gandhi. Disappointment for Ojha in his 100th List A game 170/8
    44.3 short of a good length delivery. He looks to pull it and misses. It takes the bails off. Poor stroke selection there 172/9
    not out
    1 (lb 1)
    180 all out (45.5 Overs, RR: 3.92)
    Fall of wickets: 1-4 (AR Easwaran, 4.4 ov), 2-4 (AS Pan, 4.6 ov), 3-37 (SP Goswami, 12.5 ov), 4-68 (MK Tiwary, 20.5 ov), 5-133 (AP Majumdar, 35.3 ov), 6-143 (SD Chatterjee, 38.4 ov), 7-154 (Mohammed Shami, 41.2 ov), 8-170 (PP Ojha, 43.5 ov), 9-172 (AB Dinda, 44.3 ov), 10-180 (AA Gani, 45.5 ov)
    A Aswin Crist7.012323.2800
    M Mohammed7.513023.8200
    RS Shah7.013825.4200
    Washington Sundar8.011702.1200
    V Shankar5.002014.0000
    B Aparajith6.002213.6600
    R Sai Kishore5.002915.8000