Match Details


Northern Knights , elected to field first

Series result

Leinster Lightning won the 2016 Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy


Hours of play (local time)

17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.25, Interval 18.25-18.45, Second Session 18.45-20.10

Match days

22 July 2016 - day/night match (20-over match)

Reserve Umpire


Leinster Lightning 4, Northern Knights 0

Match Notes

N. Knights 2nd innings Partnerships

1st0C DoughertyJNK Shannon
2nd4C DoughertyJA McCollum
3rd0C DoughertyNL Smith
4th6GJ ThompsonNL Smith
5th21LT NelsonNL Smith
6th8LT NelsonJ Holmes
7th36J TheronLT Nelson
8th38J TheronJ Mulder