George Bailey      

Full name George Herbert Bailey

Born October 29, 1853, Colombo, Ceylon

Died October 10, 1926, Hobart, Tasmania (aged 72 years 346 days)

Major teams Tasmania

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast (roundarm)

George Herbert Bailey
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 15 27 5 367 57* 16.68 0 1 9 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 15 102 4 1/5 25.50 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1872/73 - 1892/93
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

1933

George Bailey

George Bailey

© The Cricketer International

Notes

Tasmania First-Class Career Span: 1872-93

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (22:36 EDT | 21:36 CDT | 19:36 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (22:36 EDT | 21:36 CDT | 19:36 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (23:36 EDT | 22:36 CDT | 20:36 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days