Wyndie Hill-Smith      

Full name Wyndham Hill-Smith

Born February 16, 1909, Angaston, South Australia

Died October 25, 1990, Angaston, South Australia (aged 81 years 251 days)

Major teams Western Australia

Batting style Left-hand bat

Relation Uncle - C Hill

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 9 14 0 393 68 28.07 0 4 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 9 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1931/32 - 1933/34
Profile

Wyndie Hill-Smith was an opening batsman who played for Western Australia in the 1930s, and while he passed fifty four times in nine matches, he was unable to go on and build a big score. He was based in Perth as he ran Yalumba Wines' Western Australian business, but the death of his older brother in a plane crash in 1938 meant he moved back to Angaston and became manager of Yalumba at the age of 30. He built the business up into a sizeable concern, and continued to entertain touring sides on his Yalumba estate for many years.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
England U19 138 Aust U19 61/0 (11/50 ov)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (06:07 EDT | 05:07 CDT | 03:07 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (06:07 EDT | 05:07 CDT | 03:07 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (07:07 EDT | 06:07 CDT | 04:07 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days