Algy Frames      

Full name Algernon Sidney Frames

Born January 7, 1891, Jagersfontein, Orange Free State

Died October 12, 1975, Johannesburg, Transvaal (aged 84 years 278 days)

Major teams Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Other Administrator

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 6 9 0 89 16 9.88 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 6 150 3 2/35 50.00 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1921/22 - 1927/28
Profile

Algy Frames, a former secretary-treasurer of the South African Cricket Association and a life member of MCC and of Hampshire CCC, died in Johannesburg on October 12, aged 84, after a long illness. Appointed secretary-treasurer of the SACA in 1927, he held the post for 39 years until his retirement in 1966. He was also secretary of the Wanderers Club for 22 years. Mr Frames managed the first South African team to tour abroad after the war, when the Springboks toured Britain under Alan Melville's captaincy.
Wisden Cricket Monthly

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 222/1 (76.3 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 23:44 EDT -1d | 22:44 CDT -1d | 20:44 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days